About Us

The Evergreen Swim and Tennis Club is solely operated by yearly dues paid by the member families. Club By-laws call for not more than 140 member families at any given time.

Before the club was built, the area was an orchard and completely undeveloped. The pool opened in July 1961 with a membership of 50 member families. The original cost of the property and pool was $65,000. The original membership had been assessed extra fees several times to pay the mortgage, add tennis courts, and keep the pool operational. Darrell Underwood originally designed the area, and Fred Conley put in the pool. Pearl Pollard put in the parking lot and the first tennis court. Three more courts were added later. Paul Quist supplied the landscaping, shrubs, and trees. Much work and material was donated by the original member families to get the pool in working order and plant the trees and grass.


1975 – Ron Reaveley 1976 – Boyd Lindquist1977 – Dick Taggart
1978 – Rick Brown1979 – Glen Waterman1980 – Stan Peterson
1981 – Richard Miller1982 – Arnold Wagner1983 – Roger Kirkham
1984 – Keith Taylor1985 -Ron Johnson1986 -Nathan Aiken
1987 -Glen E. Davies1988 -Douglas Mortensen1989 -Bradley Nelson
1990 -Bob Dintleman1991 -Roddy Sharp1992 -John Strasser
1993 -John Strasser1994 -Stuart Matheson1995 -David Pennock
1996 -Paul Christensen1997 -Keith Jensen1998 -Dave Allred
1999 -Greg Strong2000 -Glenn Buma2001 -Richard Romney
2002 – Robert Stevens2003 -Troy Dial2004 – Greg Neff
2005 -Craig Ward2006 -Todd Christensen2007 -Michael Christensen
2008 -Mark Johnson2009 -Travis Powell2010 -Wynn Clayton
2011 -Matt Dellos2012 – Scott Whittekiend2013 – Peter Jensen
2014 – Chris Williams2015 – Mark Mathie2016 – Whit Coleman
2017 – Jessica Huish2018 – Stacie Henry2019 – Amy Clements
2020 – Arnie Allred2021 – Brett Healey